The Thirty Day Challenge vs Harry Potter

4 Aug

Now, I must confess that I have not yet finished reading Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows yet. I know – that’s a crime and I feel really bad – but The Thirty Day Challenge has me totally occupied.

I’d like to take a moment to answer a few questions –

1. Why are you doing The Thirty Day Challenge?
> To learn some better steps in a more organized fashion that will allow me to take my business (and life) to the next level.

2. What do you hope will happen by doing The Thirty Day Challenge?
> Again, I hope to take my business to the next level. But more than that, I really hope to fully learn how to use all of the tools I’ve been learning about in other forums and courses I’ve taken in the past few years.

3. Why do you want to work online?
> I already do work online, actually. I’ve owned my own graphic design and writing firm for almost 10 years now and I also am a real estate investor. But all of that stuff is so hands on that I really don’t have the kind of time to spend with my family and doing the things I truly love that I wanted in the first place.

4. What have you learned so far?
> Our education really started during the “pre-season” where Ed Dale discussed such things as Facebook, Stumbleupon, Firefox, del.icio.us, and other tools we’ll be using. We also have learned the 4 fundamentals we’ll be covering in the course of the 30 days as well as 7 ways to research niches. You can see my notes on those in the previous 2 posts below. Check out the slideshares there.

5. What niches are you considering?
> I’m considering many of the niches (I’ll narrow them down later, but this is a broad overview of the main topics) in which I have an active enthusiasm – those include:
* real estate investing
* home schooling
* health and nutrition
* travel (local)
* coaching
* writing
* teaching

And there’s probably more, but I think I’ll leave it at that for this post. I’ll break these all down later on a spreadsheet, though I must admit, I don’t really like spreadsheets (I wonder if that’s common amongst graphic designers??) – I’d rather use something else like my Backpack or Basecamp account.

Speaking of that, a couple days I posted on some of the tools I use regularly and mentioned I’d add more later, which I have not had a chance to do yet but I will do so this weekend sometime.

So, take a moment to consider the questions I’ve posed above for yourself. It will help give you some direction if you have no idea where you’re headed with this yet and if you do know, it’ll help give some additional edge to your participation in the Challenge.

Good luck! Have a great Saturday!

~ Annie

~Annie (lsandrsn on the forum)
====================
Twitter – http://twitter.com/silverlunace
GTalk – silverlunace

Other blogs:
Main – http://annieanderson.wordpress.com
Writing – http://thewritepoint.wordpress.com
Website – http://www.thewritepoint.com/blog

