Harry Potter and Niches, The Thirty Day Challenge

5 Aug

The Thirty Day Challenge vs Harry Potter, Part 2

I finally finished it!! Last night I went to bed about a quarter to midnight determined to finish reading Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows . . . and I did!

At 5:00 am, I was nearly finished – had reached the middle of chapter of 37 – but I just could not keep my eyes open. Finally went to sleep and woke up a couple of times, once when my toddler got up at 7 and my husband got out of bed to ride herd on the kiddos.

Lucky for me, Sunday is the day mommy gets to stay in bed if she chooses since papa is home. It’s the day he gets up with the kids so I don’t have to. That’s really nice. So, I slept in another little while and got up to finish the book about 9:30.

I’ve now spent the last hour or so browsing all the cool links that show up in my Twitbin (a Mac client for Twitter.com) and have found some pretty cool stuff.

Also read my bloglines – I now have 74 blogs I subscribe to. Fortunately, they don’t all post content every day. And I was really impressed with this post over Mark’s 45n5 blog. It was posted in response to Adomas’ post over at his blog, Income Hero.

Mark’s post has given me some good insights on questions I had been pondering for quite some time, even before The Thirty Day Challenge began. In fact, I posed a question in the comments on Mark’s post which he answered like this:

“Just one question – should each blog be a different topic, should they all be the same topic or should they each be different but related topics?”

certainly not the same but “related” might work. a wedding blog and a womens health blog might be good. the only problem is if they are too close together you will want to post the same article on both sites then. Each news item or new article can only go on one site.

So, thanks, Mark. The picture just got a whole lot clearer for me in where I want to go with this whole internet marketing thing.

~Annie (lsandrsn on the forum)
====================
Twitter – http://twitter.com/silverlunace
GTalk – silverlunace

Other blogs:
Main – http://annieanderson.wordpress.com
Writing – http://thewritepoint.wordpress.com
Website – http://www.thewritepoint.com/blog

2 Responses to “Harry Potter and Niches, The Thirty Day Challenge”

  1. 45n5 August 5, 2007 at 1:06 pm #

    thanks for the mention annie.

    making money online can be hard work and take tons of hours where at the end of the month you’ve made like $0.60 per hour when you add everything up and feel like it isn’t worth it, cause it takes so much effort.

    I don’t want to come across as if it’s easy that’s why I mentioned it would take most people a year of dedication.

    however it can be done and many are doing it.

    good luck with your money making journey’s

    mark

  2. Annie August 5, 2007 at 1:26 pm #

    Absolutely. I would agree with you about dedication. Nothing (much) comes to those who are not dedicated to whatever they’ve undertaken.

    As they say “Slow and steady wins the race.”

    ~ A

Comments are closed.

