Review: Tumblr, part 2

21 Aug

You know, it’s really too bad Marco is so narrow minded because the Tumblr interface is so nice and easy to work with. I really wouldn’t mind having a regular blog there.

And I know I said I was going to steer clear of Tumblr yesterday in my little rant, but it’s hard to be mad at something you like. It’s like being mad at one of your kids – you’re mad for a while but you still love them nonetheless and pretty soon, all is well again. You can’t even find a little spark there later on and whatever was done, falls by the wayside, to be forgotten.

Not that I’m forgetting Tumblr’s mash slashing anytime soon. I don’t love them that much. But I *may* consider using them for stuff I want to keep track of that just doesn’t fit anywhere else.

Unless someone can tell me of another service that is as clean and user friendly . . . ?

~Annie (lsandrsn on the forum)
====================
Twitter
GTalk – silverlunace

Other blogs:
Main
Writing
Website

One Response to “Review: Tumblr, part 2”

  1. chvnx June 4, 2008 at 4:17 pm #

    Check out http://www.soup.io, its like Tumblr.

    Tumblr rules. I just made a new Tumblr theme and its available for download @ SkyLite.Tumblr.com.

    Come check it out and feel free to follow my tumble log @ chvnx.com

Comments are closed.

