Pulling my hair out . . .

27 Aug

Well, it’s one of those days where the kids seem to have “annoy the hell out of mom and be naughty” on their must do lists and I’m pulling my hair out over it.

The little guy has been up since 5 freakin’ 30 this morning, his little big sister is not feeling well and is whinnier than a power steering system that needs fluid and big brother is his usual “pick on the the little kids and make them scream” self. Oh – and I heard the teenager yell from her room for everyone to shut up.

Lovely.

And I didn’t finished the “Challenge within the Challenge” over the weekend as I was busy creating a book cover for a client’s brand new book coming out soon. He’s very pleased with the outcome so far and we just have one more revision before it’s finalized. If he gives me the ok, I’ll post the final design for you to check out.

Although I’m thankful for the work the client provided and it’s been fun working on the project, I really wish I could have done better with the “Challenge within the Challenge.”

So – now it’s Monday, the kids are not behaving well and to top that off, one of my old fillings in a back molar is giving me fits and caused the tooth to crack! Hopefully, the insurance will cover it but it’s the 2nd one that’s done this in the last 4 months, so I’m not sure they’ll cover it without a big deal.

Word to the wise – if you have old fillings, you might want to have them replaced BEFORE they cause any problems.

~Annie (lsandrsn on the forum)
====================
Twitter
GTalk – silverlunace

Other blogs:
Main
Writing
Website

