Cool Tools, Part 3

28 Aug

Continuing with my series on tools I use daily, I’ve got a few more for you. So far, I’ve talked about Basecamp, Backpack, Highrise, NeoOffice, and Blog i360, among others.

Today I have some Firefox Add-Ons that I want to share. I use them daily as well and if you’re a part of the 30dc and have set up Firefox the way Ed showed us in pre-season, you probably do too.

Cool Iris – view a webpage link without opening the page or clicking it’s link. Very useful if you’re not sure you really want that page.

Bloglines – feed reader that makes reading all the blogs you enjoy a snap.

Fasterfox – speeds up Firefox tremendously. Very nice if you have several plugins and add-ons as they can tend to slow FF down.

~Annie (lsandrsn on the forum)
====================
Twitter
GTalk – silverlunace

Other blogs:
Main
Writing
Website

One Response to “Cool Tools, Part 3”

  1. mee2k7 September 16, 2007 at 12:32 am #

    Very interesting post. Please do not hesitate to email me more info on this one. If you have a main site let me know. I would like to ad a link for my readers!

    Thanks!

Comments are closed.

