Quicksilver

30 Aug

This is not what I intended to write about today, but I just had to share another cool tool – Quicksilver. Now, if you’re not on a Mac, this will mean nothing to you but read on anyway. 😉

I have had Quicksilver installed for months but never really knew how to use it. Just hadn’t had the time to figure it out or look at any tutorials for it. Anyway – I saw Ed use it a week or so during one of the 30dc videos and thought I really should learn how to use it.

Well, let me tell you – it’s really cool. I can find any THING on my computer, launch any program on my hard drive with just a few keystrokes. Very cool.

Here is a good intro video – enjoy!

And if you want to learn even more, here are two good websites –

VJArmy – QuickSilver – A Better OS X In Just 10 Minutes
The Apple Blog – Screencast: Quicksilver for Beginners

~Annie (lsandrsn on the forum)
====================
Twitter
GTalk – silverlunace

Other blogs:
Main
Writing
Website

