Another Set of Useful Tools

10 Sep

I wasn’t going to post my next in the Useful Tools series until later in the week, but as I’m sitting here brainstorming, I came up with another set of useful tools I use often, if not daily. So, I thought what better time to share them with you than now.

NovaMind. An awesome MindMapping software, available for both Mac and Windows users. The power of this program is amazing! And I’m sure I don’t even know a miniscule portion of what it’s capable of. But it’s awesome and I love it. Until I began using NovaMind, I wrote/drew my MindMaps by hand because nothing worked the way I wanted it to. And if you don’t do MindMapping yet, you owe it to yourself if you’re serious about your business endeavors to give it a try. There’s a GREAT book by the creator of MindMapping, Tony Buzan. Go to Amazon.com and get it, too.

Bluehost. Seems everybody who’s been online for any length of time has a favorite hosting company. And, mine is Bluehost. I’ve been with them for going on 2 years now and I’ve never had an issue. I keep adding domains to my account and it all just keeps running smoothly. It’s about $100 if you pay annually and $10 for new domains. You can even transfer existing domains free.

Adobe Creative Suite. Though CS3 is now on the market, I am currently using CS2 and will probably upgrade here soon. In any case, it’s a suite of Adobe’s best design products and I highly recommend them. I’ve been using them since the early days of PageMaker – which at the time, was produced by a company called Aldus. (Yes, I’ve been around a while in the design market! 😉 ) And yes, CS3 is expensive if you’re looking at it from a financial perspective. At the least, learn to use Adobe Acrobat so you can produce PDF documents that are both Mac and PC friendly as well as Photoshop or Photoshop Express for making your pictures look spectacular. You can buy those 2 products separately from the Suite.

So – those are my best tools for this time. Let me know if there’s something you use every day or regularly that I haven’t mentioned yet. Perhaps I’ll take a look at it. 😉

~Annie (lsandrsn on the forum)
====================
Twitter
GTalk – silverlunace

Other blogs:
Main
Writing
Website

