Overcoming Writer’s Block 1

15 Sep

Give yourself permission to write – a simple, effective way to overcome writer’s block.

If you’ve ever tried to write anything, you know you can be your own worst enemy.

“I love being a writer. What I can’t stand is the paperwork.” – Peter De Vries

Perhaps you come up with excuse after excuse to avoid writing at all. Not enough time. Too tired. The kids need me. I’m too stressed out. I’ll do it tomorrow. And so it goes – never getting your words down on paper.

But in this series – which I’ll be writing every half an hour for the next 4 hours – I’ll give you some tips to combat writer’s block and fulfill your dreams of writing.

One of the easiest ways I’ve found to combat that problem myself is to schedule writing time. It could be daily or even just once a week. Whatever it is, decide on it RIGHT NOW and put it down in your calendar. Get up an hour earlier if you have to. Write on weekends. Find 10 minute chunks of time between your kids’ activities. But do it.

There are experts who will tell you if you’re serious about writing, you’ll do it everyday. No matter what, you’ll find a way if you desire it enough.

Well, hogwash.

You know it’s easier said than done. And in the next tip, I’ll share with you one simple way you CAN get into the habit of writing every day.

~Annie
====================
Twitter
GTalk – silverlunace

Other blogs:
Main
Writing
Website

Bring a friend, show your support, sponsor the event

– and help save a child’s life!

Join the HEART KIDS BLOGATHON at
http://www.EzineMarketingCenter.com/blog/

