I’ve done it now . . .

25 Sep

Well, I’ve done it now.

See, I received my graphic design degree way back in the day of traditional paste up and layout on a light table. And even though I’ve learned a LOT of computer based stuff since then, I know there are some skills in which I’m lacking – some more than others even.

So, I recently decided to enroll full time in college. Crazy, huh?

Yep! And now I’ll be spending the next 3 1/2 years attending online classes for a bona fide Bachelor of Science Degree in Graphic Design. (I currently have an AA – Associate of Arts, though sometimes I’ve seen it written AAS – Associate of Arts & Sciences. I don’t think there’s really any difference. But back when I got mine, it simply was called an AA. Whatever. 😉 )

Anyway, classes start next monday. As if I didn’t already have enough to do, right? Should be fun! I’m really looking forward to it. Plus, it means I get new books! And software! Oh – and maybe a new iMac!! 🙂

But, I’ll be back tomorrow with new stuff for you all here. I’m finally over my cold/sinus infection/flu whatever it was I had last week. I still have a bit of stuffiness in my nose, but otherwise, I’m good. Thanks to everyone who sent me well wishes. I really appreciate them.

Enjoy your week! Can you believe we’re already to October next week?? Yikes! How time flies.

‘Night!

~Annie
====================
Twitter
GTalk – silverlunace

Other blogs:
Main
Writing
Website

One Response to “I’ve done it now . . .”

  1. Kelly October 16, 2007 at 7:32 am #

    I’m glad you’re feeling better! (My husband now has it!) (Wait, that sounds bad to the readers! haha. He got it in Reno, NV, not from Annie 😉 ).

    I have been off a bit, too, but here and trying to look at facebook as I can to stay in touch…it is so hard having only 24hrs in a day and most of them are “unuseable” to do what I want on the internet to keep up and do business related research.

    HEY–CONGRATS AND GOOD FOR YOU on the college return!! *high fives you* WOoo-woooo!

    Keep us posted as you can but don’t do it at the expense of an A+++++. 😛

    Kelly from TDC (kelly30)

Comments are closed.

