Weight Loss & Marketing

3 Feb

Do weight loss and marketing have anything in common?

Absolutely!

How is that?

Well, they both require commitment, they both require a system that must be followed and they both take time. This year, my plan is to go full tilt on both.

But it’s not all about weight loss, really. It’s more about a lifestyle change – exercise, healthy eating, mental clarity – they all play a part. So, to document what I’m doing for health, I’ve created a new blog called The Weight Loss Papers. You’ll find it at http://theweightlosspapers.com. And I’ll continue to track my marketing progress here at internet marketing & more.

I’ve just secured an internship to learn more about internet marketing. I’ll be able to implement what I’m learning there into my own businesses. It’s not a paid internship but I think it’s going to work out well nonetheless, especially as things really get cooking with my own business efforts.

This year in addition to marketing, I’m focusing on my writing business. I’m just now beginning a new marketing campaign that promises some good results. My mentor is sure I can make upwards of $10k per month very soon. And I’m so excited about that!

What are your goals for 2008? Feel free to post in the comments or post on your own blog with a link back here. Whatever you do in 2008, remember to HAVE FUN!

~ Annie

3 Responses to “Weight Loss & Marketing”

  1. linksubs February 3, 2008 at 10:00 pm #

    Very informative post. Thanks for that. How would you like to discuss business related topics on the all new business forum. So many members could gain knowledge from your business experiences and advice.

    Please think it over.

    Thanks,

    Col 🙂

  2. annieanderson February 3, 2008 at 10:07 pm #

    Thanks Col!

    I’ll check it out.

    ~ Annie

  3. White Hat Guys February 15, 2008 at 11:01 am #

    With regard to the world of online marketing these days you have to think creatively and have a variety of strategies in hand. For instance you must keep in mind the offline world when trying to expand your customer base and to bring new and unique visitors to your site.

Comments are closed.

